You are here

The Song of Us (Compact Disc)

The Song of Us By Kate Fussner, Jeremy Carlisle Parker (Read by), Ariana Delawari (Read by) Cover Image
$27.99
Contact us to check availability or search our used and rare book site at www.findbooks.com

Description


This stunning debut and wholly original queer middle grade novel-in-verse retelling of "Orpheus and Eurydice" adds a new chorus to the songs of great love, perfect for fans of Other Words for Home and Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World.

Love at first sight isn't a myth. For seventh graders Olivia and Eden, it's fate. Olivia is a capital-P Poet, and Eden thinks she wants to be a musician one day, but for now she's just the new girl. And then Eden shows up to Poetry Club and everything changes.

Eden isn't out, and she has rules for dating Olivia: don't call. Don't tell her friends. And don't let anyone know they're together.

But when jealousy creeps in, it's Olivia's words that push Eden away. While Eden sets out to find herself, Olivia begins a journey to bring Eden back--using poetry. Both Olivia and Eden will learn just how powerful their words can be to bring them together . . . or tear them apart forever.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798212689205
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: May 30th, 2023
Language: English